Book Reviews by Author

The Book of Three

by Lloyd Alexander
  • Three stars
    Give it a try, if you have the time.
    The Book of Three is the first book in The Chronicles of Prydain series by Lloyd Alexander. There are six altogether. It is a hilarious book with funny characters, dialog, and situations. The book follows a young assistant pig keeper named Taran on his adventure to get back Hen Wen. Who is a fortune-telling pig that runs away into the forest? Taran ends up going on a whole different journey across the kingdom. Which includes meeting a creature named Gurgi and helping Prince Gwydion defeat the mysterious Horned King. This book and its sequel, The Black Cauldron, were the source material for the Disney film. Also suggested: the black cauldron
    JT Adrian Grade 8