Library Event Registration

Some of our children’s, teen, and adult events require registration. Registration starts one month before a program. When you find the event below that you want to attend, please click the "Register Now" button to continue to the registration form.

Cancellations: If you can no longer attend an event, please call 503-644-2197, option 2, to cancel.

By entering the library for these events, you consent to us taking photographs or video of you to be used for library promotional purposes, including web, print and social media.

Upcoming Events: Registration Required
Event by DateAudienceStatus 
College Admission 101
Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Grades 9 to 12 Open Register Now
One Book, One Beaverton Recommended Reads Book Discussion
Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 6:30 PM to 7:45 PM
Adults Closed
Magnus Chase Trivia
Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Grades 5 to 8 Open Register Now
Lenguaje, alfabetización y desarrollo temprano del cerebro (Capacitación en cuidado infantil)
Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Adults Closed
White Allyship
Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Adults Closed
Laughternoon (Thursdays Jan. 7-Mar. 11)
Thursday, January 28, 2021, 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
Families with children Grades K to 2 Open Register Now
One Book, One Beaverton Closing Keynote with Bobbin Singh
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 7:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Teen Book Boxes: Love is in the Air
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 1:00 AM to 11:30 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Open Register Now
Show & Tell: Nature Box
Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Families with children Grades K to 3 Open Register Now
Toddler Storytime - Wednesdays from 1/6 through 3/10
Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 10:15 AM to 10:40 AM
Families with children Ages 2 to 3 Open Register Now
Race and Oregon History
Thursday, February 4, 2021, 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Crinkle Art
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
Families with children Grades K to 5 Open Register Now
Cultural Appropriation VS Cultural Exchange
Thursday, February 11, 2021, 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Inclusive Afternoon
Saturday, February 13, 2021, 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
All Ages Open Register Now
Race as a Social Construct
Thursday, February 18, 2021, 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Tecnología en el aula: usando tabletas en el aula de preescolar (Classroom Technology)
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Adults Waitlist Register Now
STEM Storytime - Saturdays 1/9 through 3/13
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Families with children Ages 3 to 6 Open Register Now
Show & Tell: Sculpture Art
Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Families with children Grades K to 3 Open Register Now
Connecting Across Racial Difference
Thursday, February 25, 2021, 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Queer Kid Stuff
Sunday, February 28, 2021, 1:00 PM to 1:45 PM
Families with children Ages 3 to 12 Open Register Now
12