Library Event Registration

Some of our children’s, teen, and adult events require registration. Registration starts one month before a program. When you find the event below that you want to attend, please click the "Register Now" button to continue to the registration form.

Cancellations: If you can no longer attend an event, please call 503-644-2197, option 2, to cancel.

By entering the library for these events, you consent to us taking photographs or video of you to be used for library promotional purposes, including web, print and social media.

Upcoming Events: Registration Required
Event by DateAudienceStatus 
Women & Activism in the 21st Century: A Panel Discussion with Local Activists (MOVED TO VIRTUAL)
Thursday, January 27, 2022, 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Tournament
Saturday, January 29, 2022, 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Open Register Now
Caldecott, Newbery & More, Oh My!
Sunday, January 30, 2022, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
All Ages Open Register Now
Family Storytime - Sundays from 1/30 through 3/13 (Virtual)
Sunday, January 30, 2022, 4:30 PM to 4:50 PM
Families with children Ages 0 to 8 Open Register Now
Family Storytime - Mondays from 1/31 through 3/14 (Virtual)
Monday, January 31, 2022, 10:15 AM to 10:35 AM
Families with children Ages 0 to 8 Open Register Now
One Book One Beaverton Book Discussion(Virtual)
Monday, January 31, 2022, 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Adults Closed
Toddler Storytime - Wednesdays from 2/2 through 3/16 (Virtual)
Wednesday, February 2, 2022, 10:15 AM to 10:40 AM
Families with children Ages 2 to 3 Open Register Now
An Afternoon with Author Jess Walter (In-person event)
Saturday, February 5, 2022, 2:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
FULL: An Evening with Author Jess Walter (In-person event)
Saturday, February 5, 2022, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Adults Closed
Dreamers, Leaders & Legends: Ruby Bridges
Monday, February 7, 2022, 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM
Grades K to 5 Open Register Now
Mindfully Working With Stress-Tuesdays Jan 4-Feb 8
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 1:00 PM to 1:45 PM
Adults Open Register Now
La transformación de los libros de cuentos (Capacitación en cuidado infantil) (Virtual)
Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Dreamers, Leaders & Legends: Florence Joyner
Monday, February 14, 2022, 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM
Grades K to 5 Open Register Now
Minecraft Builder @ Murray Scholls
Friday, February 18, 2022, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Grades K to 5 Open Register Now
Claymation Workshop
Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Open Register Now
Miniature Paintings: Alma Woodsey Thomas @ Murray Scholls
Wednesday, February 23, 2022, 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Open Register Now
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Tournament
Saturday, February 26, 2022, 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Open Register Now
Dating and Friendship Over 50
Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Adults Open Register Now
Let's Get the Wiggles Out Storytime - Tuesdays 2/1-3/15 (Virtual)
Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM
Families with children Ages 3 to 6 Open Register Now
Dare to Read Class in-person Tuesdays March 29-April 19
Tuesday, March 29, 2022, 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Adults Open Register Now
12