Library Event Registration

Some of our children’s, teen, and adult events require registration. Registration starts one month before a program. When you find the event below that you want to attend, please click the "Register Now" button to continue to the registration form.

Cancellations: If you can no longer attend an event, please call 503-644-2197, option 2, to cancel.

By entering the library for these events, you consent to us taking photographs or video of you to be used for library promotional purposes, including web, print and social media.

Upcoming Events: Registration Required
Event by DateAudienceStatus 
CREATE: 3D Fabric Painted Clothes Cancelled
Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Closed
Messy Art: Fall Leaf Jars
Tuesday, October 5, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Ages 2 to 8 Waitlist Register Now
Stuffed Animal Pet Show
Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 11:00 AM to 11:45 AM
Ages 3 to 8 Open Register Now
LEGO Build for Adults
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
100 Things That Make Us Happy
Monday, October 11, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Families with children Grades K to 5 Open Register Now
Befriend the Breath Mindfulness Class-Tuesdays 9/7-10/12
Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 1:00 PM to 1:45 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Happy Birthday, Zetta Elliott
Friday, October 15, 2021, 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Grades K to 5 Open Register Now
Hour of Code
Monday, October 18, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Grades 2 to 5 Open Register Now
Child Care Training: Do you Dewey? We do!: How to Find Books in the Library
Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Adults Open Register Now
DIY Crafts: Sushi Candles
Friday, October 22, 2021, 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
Grades 3 to 6 Open Register Now
CREATE: Needle Felt Pumpkin Cancelled
Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Grades 6 to 12 Closed
STEM Storytime @ Murray Scholls - Saturdays 9/18 through 10/30
Saturday, October 30, 2021, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Families with children Ages 3 to 6 Open Register Now
Dare to Read: Improving Your Reading Speed and Skills
Friday, November 12, 2021, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Adults Open Register Now
Family Storytime - Sundays from 9/19-12/12
Sunday, December 12, 2021, 4:30 PM to 4:50 PM
Families with children Ages 0 to 8 Open Register Now
Family Storytime - Mondays from 9/20-12/13
Monday, December 13, 2021, 10:15 AM to 10:35 AM
Families with children Ages 0 to 8 Open Register Now
Let's Get the Wiggles Out Storytime - Tuesdays 9/14-12/14
Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM
Families with children Ages 3 to 6 Open Register Now
Toddler Storytime - Wednesdays from 9/15 through 12/15
Wednesday, December 15, 2021, 10:15 AM to 10:40 AM
Families with children Ages 2 to 3 Open Register Now
Preschool Storytime- Thursdays 9/16- 12/16
Thursday, December 16, 2021, 10:15 AM to 10:45 AM
Families with children Ages 3 to 6 Open Register Now
Toddler Storytime - Thursdays 9/16 through 12/16
Thursday, December 16, 2021, 11:15 AM to 11:40 AM
Families with children Ages 2 to 3 Open Register Now
Little Scientists Storytime - Fridays 9/17 though 12/17
Friday, December 17, 2021, 10:15 AM to 10:30 AM
Families with children Ages 1 to 3 Open Register Now
12